frames

How important is vision to us. I cannot foresee life without vision. Well! i am referring to eyesight. My eyesight is not good. Sometime during my high school days my vision went bad and I had to turn to spectacles. Right from day 1 my mind has not accepted this change.

I remember as a failure to accept this change, during one of our classes at school I argued with my professor that the marker which he is using on the white board is out of ink and he should be using a new one. In reality my eyeballs were out of ink. This prompted me to go for an eye checkup in 1999 and since then it has been a part of me.

Even after 10 years I still fail to accept the change. dunno why….
Many a times i have hurt myself trying to splash water on my face with my glasses on. Its such a high maintenance thing.
Life is all about change. But I guess there are somethings in life which we do not want to change. To me this is one of it.

Leave a Reply

